Vermont Division of
Vermont Division of Forestry [photo]
Home What's New General Info Publications Calendar Contact Us Staff



Forestry

Forest Resource Management

Forest Resource Protection

Forest Product Utilization & Marketing

Urban & Community Forestry



Conservation Education

Regulations

Wood Energy

Wood Energy

Forest Resources Plan

Maple Site

Links






Division of Forests Staff/Contacts.
Urban & Community Forestry
Message from the Director
Overview of the Division
Organizational Chart
Staff / Contacts
 

 

The Division of Forests is staffed with foresters & specialists who provide information, technical assistance and manage state-owned lands. The Division is divided into several sections and programs: Forest Product Utilization and Marketing; Forest Resource Protection; Forest Resource Management; and the Urban & Community Forestry Program.

The Division Director and program leaders are located in the Headquarters Office in Waterbury, VT.

The majority of the program staff are stationed in one of the five District Offices located around the state.

Map of the State of Vermont showing town and Forestry District boundaries. District I includes Windham and Windsor Counties. District III includes Addison, Chittenden and Franklin Counties. District IV includes Orange, Washington and Lamoille Counties. District V includes Caledonia, Essex and Orleans Counties.

HEADQUARTERS STAFF

Steven Sinclair
Director of Forests
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2 Montpelier, VT 05620-3801
Cellular Phone: 802-233-7541
Fax: 802-828-1399
steve.sinclair@state.vt.us
 

Jeff Briggs
Project Coordinator
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2 Montpelier, VT 05620-3801

Cellular Phone: 802-535-4277
Fax: 802-828-1399
jeff.briggs@state.vt.us

Wendy Richardson
Administrative Assistant
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2 Montpelier, VT 05620-3801
Work Phone: 802-828-1531
Fax: 802-828-1399
wendy.richardson@state.vt.us
  Jim Horton
Public Lands Coordinator
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1229 Portland Street, Suite 201
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819-2099
Work Phone: 802-751-0112
Fax: 802-748-6687
jim.horton@state.vt.us

Forest Products Utilization & Marketing

Robert De Geus
Wood Utilization Specialist
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2 Montpelier, VT 05620-3801
Work Phone: 802-828-1527
Fax: 802-828-1399
robert.degeus@state.vt.us
  Paul Frederick
Wood Utilization Specialist
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2 Montpelier, VT 05620-3801
Cellular Phone: 802-777-5247
Fax: 802-828-1399
paul.frederick@state.vt.us

Forest Resource Protection
Barbara Schultz
Forest Health Program Manager
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
100 Mineral Street, Suite 304
Springfield, VT 05156-3168
Work Phone: 802-885-8821
Cellular Phone: 802-777-2082
Fax: 802-885-8890
barbara.schultz@state.vt.us
  Lars Lund
Forest Fire Supervisor
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
271 North Main Street, Suite 215
Rutland, VT 05701
Work Phone: 802-786-3856
Cellular Phone: 802-777-4188
Fax: 802-786-3870
lars.lund@state.vt.us

Sandra Wilmot
Forest Health Specialist
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452-4695
Work Phone: 802-879-5691

Cellular Phone: 802-777-5295
sandy.wilmot@state.vt.us

  Trish Hanson
Forest Protection Entomologist
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452-4695
Work Phone: 802-879-5687
Fax: 802-878-5192
trish.hanson@state.vt.us
Mary Burnham
Env. Tech. I
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452-4695
Work Phone: 802-871-3389
Fax: 802-878-5192
mary.burnham@state.vt.us
   
Forest Resource Management

Virginia Anderson
Chief of Forest Management
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2 Montpelier, VT 05620-3801
Cellular Phone: 802-522-0844
Fax: 802-828-1399

ginger.anderson@state.vt.us

   
Urban & Community Forestry Program
Danielle Fitzko
U&CF Program Coordinator
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2 Montpelier, VT 05620-3801
Cellular Phone: 802-598-9992
Fax: 802-828-1399
danielle.fitzko@state.vt.us
   

Watershed Forestry Program

Gary Sabourin

Watershed Forester

Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2 Montpelier, VT 05620-3801

Cellular Phone: 802-272-4145

Fax: 802-828-1399

gary.sabourin@state.vt.us

 

DISTRICT I SPRINGFIELD OFFICE
Forest Resource Management

Nate McKeen
Forestry District Manager
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
100 Mineral Street, Suite 304
Springfield, VT 05156-3168
Cellular Phone: 802-777-0814
Fax: 802-885-8890
nate.mckeen@state.vt.us
  Melissa Currier
Administrative Assistant
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
100 Mineral Street, Suite 304
Springfield, VT 05156-3168
Work Phone: 802-885-8845
Fax: 802-885-8890
melissa.currier@state.vt.us
County Foresters
Jon Bouton
Windsor County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
220 Holiday Drive, Suite 5
White River Junction, VT 05001
Work Phone: 802-281-5262 Cellular Phone: 802-777-6893
Fax: 802-296-7631
jon.bouton@state.vt.us
  Bill Guenther
Windham County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
11 University Way, Suite 4
Brattleboro, VT 05301-3669
Work Phone: 802-257-7967 x15
Cellular Phone: 802-777-6892
Fax: 802-257-0112
bill.guenther@state.vt.us

Sam Schneski
Windham/ Windsor County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
100 Mineral Street, Suite 304
Springfield, VT 05156-3168
Work Phone: 802-885-8823
Fax: 802-885-8890

Cellular Phone: 802-380-8916

sam.schneski@state.vt.us

   
State Lands Staff
Tim Morton
Stewardship Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
100 Mineral Street, Suite 304
Springfield, VT 05156-3168
Work Phone: 802-885-8825
Cellular Phone: 802-777-6899
Fax: 802-885-8890
tim.morton@state.vt.us
  Rick White
State Lands Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
100 Mineral Street, Suite 304
Springfield, VT 05156-3168
Work Phone: 802-885-8824
Fax: 802-885-8890
rick.white@state.vt.us
Aaron Hurst
Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
100 Mineral Street, Suite 304
Springfield, VT 05156-3168
Work Phone: 802-885-8888
Fax: 802-885-8890
aaron.hurst@state.vt.us
   
Forest Resource Protection
James Esden
Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
100 Mineral Street, Suite 304
Springfield, VT 05156-3168
Work Phone: 802-885-8822
Cellular Phone: 802-777-1591
Fax: 802-885-8890
jim.esden@state.vt.us
   

DISTRICT II RUTLAND OFFICE
Forest Resource Management

Nate McKeen
Forestry District Manager
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
100 Mineral Street, Suite 304
Springfield, VT 05156-3168
Cellular Phone: 802-777-0814
Fax: 802-885-8890
nate.mckeen@state.vt.us
 

 

County Foresters

Chris Stone
Rutland County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
271 North Main Street, Suite 215
Rutland, VT 05701
Work Phone: 802-786-3853
Fax: 802-786-3870
chris.stone@state.vt.us

 

Kyle R Mason
Bennington County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
324 Main St, Room 203
Bennington, VT 05201
(802) 447-6501
Kyle.Mason@State.vt.us

 


State Lands Staff

Lisa Thornton
Stewardship Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
271 North Main Street, Suite 215
Rutland, VT 05701
Work Phone: 802-786-3858
Cellular Phone: 802-777-7480
Fax: 802-786-3870
lisa.thornton@state.vt.us

 

 

John Lones                                  State Lands Forester                 Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
271 North Main Street, Suite 215
Rutland, VT 05701
Work Phone: 802-786-3878
Fax: 802-786-3870 john.lones@state.vt.us

 

Forest Resource Protection

Lars Lund
Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
271 North Main Street, Suite 215
Rutland, VT 05701
Work Phone: 802-786-3856
Cellular Phone: 802-777-4188
Fax: 802-786-3870
lars.lund@state.vt.us

   
DISTRICT III ESSEX JUNCTION OFFICE
Forest Resource Management
William Baron
Forestry District Manager
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452-4695
Work Phone: 802-879-5681
Cellular Phone: 802-343-3601
Fax: 802-878-5192
bill.baron@state.vt.us
 

Kim Conway
Administrative Assistant
Dept. of forest, Parks & Rec.
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452
Work Phone: 802-879-6565
Fax: 802-878-5192 kim.conway@state.vt.us


County Foresters

Chris Olson
Addison County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
23 Pond Lane, Suite 300 Middlebury, VT 05753
Work Phone: 802-388-4969 x333
Fax: 802-388-0511

chris.olson@state.vt.us

  Keith Thompson
Chittenden County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452-4695
Work Phone: 802-879-5694
Fax: 802-878-5192
keith.thompson@state.vt.us
Nancy Patch
Franklin/Grand Isle County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
278 South Main Street, Suite 2
St. Albans, VT 05478
Work Phone: 802-524-6501 x214
Cellular Phone: 802-324-3575
Fax: 802-524-6062
nancy.patch@state.vt.us
   
State Lands Staff
Gary Sawyer
Stewardship Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452-4695
Work Phone: 802-879-5682
Cellular Phone: 802-355-7062
Fax: 802-878-5192
gary.sawyer@state.vt.us
  Michael Johnson
Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452-4695
Work Phone: 802-879-5684
Fax: 802-878-5192
michael.johnson@state.vt.us

Matt Leonard
Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452-4695
Work Phone: 802-879-5677
Fax: 802-878-5192
matt.leonard@state.vt.us

   
Forest Resource Protection

Dan Dillner
Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452-4695
Work Phone: 802-879-5683
Cellular Phone: 802-777-3079
Fax: 802-878-5192

dan.dillner@state.vt.us

  Thomas Simmons
Forestry Specialist
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452-4695
Work Phone: 802-879-5685
Fax: 802-878-5192
thomas.simmons@state.vt.us
DISTRICT IV BARRE OFFICE
Forest Resource Management
Lisa Wright
Administrative Assistant
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
5 Perry Street, Suite 20
Barre, VT 05641-4265
Work Phone: 802-476-0184
Fax: 802-476-0129
lisa.wright@state.vt.us
   
County Foresters
Dan Singleton
Washington County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
5 Perry Street, Suite 20
Barre, VT 05641-4265
Work Phone: 802-476-0172
Fax: 802-476-0129
dan.singleton@state.vt.us
  David Paganelli
Orange County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
5 Perry Street, Suite 20
Barre, VT 05641-4265
Work Phone: 802-476-0173
Cellular Phone: 802-279-1371
Fax: 802-476-0129
david.paganelli@state.vt.us
Raymond Toolan
Lamoille County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
29 Sunset Drive, Suite 1
Morrisville, VT 05661-8331
Work Phone: 802-888-5733
Cellular Phone: 802-777-5246
Fax: 802-888-2432
raymond.toolan@state.vt.us
   
State Lands Staff

Diana Frederick
Stewardship Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
5 Perry Street, Suite 20
Barre, VT 05641-4265
Work Phone: 802-476-0174
Fax: 802-476-0129
diana.frederick@state.vt.us

 

Brad Greenough
State Lands Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
5 Perry Street, Suite 20
Barre, VT 05641-4265
Work Phone: 802-476-0177

Cellular Phone: 802-793-0265
Fax: 802-476-0129
brad.greenough@state.vt.us

David Wilcox
State Lands Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
5 Perry Street, Suite 20
Barre, VT 05641-4265
Work Phone: 802-476-0179

Cellular Phone: 802-793-0265
Fax: 802-476-0129
david.wilcox@state.vt.us

   
     
Forest Resource Protection

Jay Lackey
Forestry Specialist
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
5 Perry Street, Suite 20
Barre, VT 05641-4265
Work Phone: 802-476-0178
Cellular Phone: 802-793-3608
Fax: 802-476-0129
jay.lackey@state.vt.us

   
DISTRICT V ST. JOHNSBURY OFFICE
Forest Resource Management

Kathy Decker
District Forestry Manager
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1229 Portland Street, Suite 201
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819-2099
Work Phone: 802-751-0117
Cellular Phone: 802-473-0007
Fax: 802-748-6687
kathy.decker@state.vt.us

  Ellen Hinman
Administrative Assistant
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1229 Portland Street, Suite 201
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819-2099
Work Phone: 802-751-0123
Fax: 802-748-6687
ellen.hinman@state.vt.us
County Forester
Matthew Langlais
Caledonia/Essex County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1229 Portland Street, Suite 201
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819-2099
Work Phone: 802-751-0111
Fax: 802-748-6687
matt.langlais@state.vt.us
  Jared Nunery
Orleans County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1229 Portland Street, Suite 201
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819-2099
Work Phone: 802-751-0110
Cellular Phone: 802-595-5754
Fax: 802-748-6687
jared.nunery@state.vt.us
     
State Lands Staff
Louis Bushey
Stewardship Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1229 Portland Street, Suite 201
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819-2099
Work Phone: 802-751-0136
Fax: 802-748-6687
louis.bushey@state.vt.us
 

Neil Monteith
State Lands Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1229 Portland Street, Suite 201
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819-2099
Work Phone: 802-751-0118
Fax: 802-748-6687
neil.monteith@state.vt.us

Richard Greenwood
State Lands Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1229 Portland Street, Suite 201
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819-2099
Work Phone: 802-751-0114
Fax: 802-748-6687
richard.greenwood@state.vt.us
  Jason Nerenberg
State Lands Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1229 Portland Street, Suite 201
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819-2099
Work Phone: 802-751-0113
Fax: 802-748-6687
jason.nerenberg@state.vt.us
Forest Resource Protection
Tess Greaves
Forestry Specialist
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
1229 Portland Street, Suite 201
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819-2099
Work Phone: 802-751-0116
Cellular Phone: 802-535-5727
Fax: 802-748-6687
tess.greaves@state.vt.us
   

 

 



Forest Parks & Recreation - Logo