Vermont Division of
Vermont Division of Forestry [photo]
Home What's New General Info Publications Calendar Contact Us Staff



Forestry

Forest Resource Management

Forest Resource Protection

Forest Product Utilization & Marketing

Urban & Community Forestry



Conservation Education

Regulations

Wood Energy

Wood Energy

Forest Resources Plan

Maple Site

Links







County Foresters

Your Vermont County Foresters are available to provide information, technical assistance, and outreach to the people of Vermont about managing and stewarding  forestland. County forester offices are conveniently located around the state. Whether you are interested in timber harvesting, wildlife habitat, outdoor recreation improvements, or all of the above, your County Forester can guide you. Although limited in the amount of field work they can do for any one landowner, they can accompany you on a walk in your woods to help you discover what’s there, discuss your goals and objectives for the forest, and talk about what forest management activities you might consider to meet your goals and objectives.

County Foresters are able to provide you with a listing of natural resource professionals who provide management services. They can update you on state and federal programs including Stewardship and Use Value Appraisal designed to assist you with your management activities. County Foresters also often provide outreach to nonprofit organizations and schools especially outdoor walks and presentations but also including indoor discussions and displays.

County Forester Brochure - pdf

Vermont County Foresters

Nancy Patch
Franklin & Grand Isle Counties
278 S. Main, Suite 2
St. Albans, VT 05478
(802) 524-6501
nancy.patch@state.vt.us

Ray Toolan
Lamoille
29 Sunset Dr. Suite 1
Morrisville, VT 05661
(802) 888-5733

raymond.toolan@state.vt.us

Keith Thompson
Chittenden County
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452
(802) 879-5694                                             keith.thompson@state.vt.us

Matt Langlais
Caledonia & Essex Counties
1229 Portland St., Ste. 201
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
(802) 751-0111                                        matt.langlais@state.vt.us

Dan Singleton
Washington County
5 Perry Street
Suite 20
Barre, VT 05641-4265
(802) 476-0172

dan.singleton@state.vt.us

Chris Olson

Addison County
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
23 Pond Lane, Suite 300 Middlebury, VT 05753
(802) 388-4969 x333
chris.olson@state.vt.us

David Paganelli
Orange County
5 Perry Street
Barre, VT 05641-4265
(802) 476-0173

david.paganelli@state.vt.us

Chris Stone
Rutland County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
271 North Main Street, Suite 215
Rutland, VT 05701
Work Phone: 802-786-3853
Fax: 802-786-3870
chris.stone@state.vt.us


Kyle R Mason
Bennington County Forester
Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec.
324 Main St, Room 203
Bennington, VT 05201
(802) 447-6501
Kyle.Mason@State.vt.us

Jon Bouton
Windsor County
220 Holiday Drive, Suite 5
White River Junction, VT 05001
(802) 281-5262
jon.bouton@state.vt.us

Bill Guenther
Windham County
11 University Way, Suite 4
Brattleboro, VT 05301
(802) 257-7967

bill.guenther@state.vt.us


Sam Schneski

Windham & Windsor Counties
100 Mineral Street, Suite 304
Springfield, VT 05156-3168
(802) 885-8823

sam.schneski@state.vt.us

 

Jared Nunery
Orleans County
1229 Portland Street, Suite 201
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819-2099
(802) 751-0119
jared.nunery@state.vt.us

 

 


 

 

 
Forest Resource Management
 
Stewardship
Use Value Appraisal
bullet Forest Legacy Program
  Personnel:
County Foresters
State Land Operations Staff
  Other:

 

 

 

County map of state

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




Forest Parks & Recreation - Logo