Vermont Division of
Vermont Division of Forestry [photo]
Home What's New General Info Publications Calendar Contact Us Staff



Forestry

Forest Resource Management

Forest Resource Protection

Forest Product Utilization & Marketing

Urban & Community Forestry



Conservation Education

Regulations

Wood Energy

Wood Energy

Forest Resources Plan

Maple Site

Links






Urban & Community Forestry
 

Vermont Urban and Community Forestry Council Vermont Urban and Community Forestry Council

 

Since 1991, the Vermont Urban & Community Forestry Council has advised the Department in determining the direction and implementation of the Program. The Council is comprised of twenty members representing professional associations, educational institutions, nonprofit groups, regional officials, tree boards, and state agencies. Council members meet quarterly to share information and advise Program staff. The Council is governed and operates under bylaws. Active membership as well as strong leadership through its Executive Committee are critical to the group's effectiveness.

 

 

Richard Amore
Community Planning and Revitalization
Vermont Department of Housing and Community Development

1 National Life Dr, Davis Bldg, 6th Floor Montpelier, VT 05620-0501
(802) 828-5229
richard.amore@state.vt.us


 

Chris Campany
Vermont Association of Planning and Dev. Agencies

139 Main Street, Suite 505
Brattleboro, VT 05301
(802) 257-4547

ccampany@windhamregional.org

Jane Brown
Vermont Agency of Transportation
133 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05633
(802) 828 - 2724
jane.brown@state.vt.us

VJ Comai
Vermont Nursery and Landscape Association - GreenWorks
South Forty Nursery
340 South Forthy Drive
Shelburne, VT 05482
(802)-425-6222
vjcomai@gmavt.net

Cecilia Danks, Leadership Team

University of Vermont, Environmental Policy
153 S. Prospect St.
Burlington, VT 05401

(802) 656-0175

cecilia.danks@uvm.edu

Duane Dickinson

Central Vermont Public Service
77 Grove St., Box 608
Rutland, VT 05701
(802) 747-5578
ddickin@cvps.com

Mike Fallis
Limbwalker Tree Service
642 Monument Hill Road
Castleton, VT 05735
(802) 273-2197
vtlimbwalker@aol.com

 

 

Ann Hazelrigg, Leadership Team

University of Vermont Extension

235 Hills Building
105 Carrigan Drive
Burlington, VT 05405

(802) 656-0493
ann.hazelrigg@uvm.edu

Mary Houle

Richmond Tree Board

2614 Cochran Road

Richmond, VT 05477

(802) 434-2666

 

Lee Krohn
Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission
110 West Canal Street, Suite 202Winooski, VT 05404
(802) 846-4490 x30
lkrohn@ccrpcvt.org

 

Robert McCullough
UVM Graduate Program - Historic Preservation
442 Main St.
Burlington, VT 05405-0164
(802) 656-9773
rmccullo@zoo.uvm.edu

David Rapheal, Chair
VT Chapter - American Society of Landscape Architects

228 Maple St
Middlebury, VT 05753
(802) 388-3011 davidr@landworksvt.com

 

Gary Salmon
Urban Forester
8177 Cold River Road
Cuttingsville, VT 05738
(802) 492-3315
gsalmon@vermont.net

David Schneider
City of Rutland, Public Works
City Hall, PO Box 969
Rutland, VT 05701
(802) 773-1813
schneidy@shoreham.net

Warren Spinner
Burlington Dept. of Parks & Recreation
645 Pine Street, Suite B
Burlington, VT 05401
(802) 862-8245
warren.spinner@dpw.ci.burlington.vt.us

Keith Thompson
VT Dept of Forests, Parks & Recreation
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452-4695
(802) 879-5694    
keith.thompson@state.vt.us

Emilie Inoue

Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Market

(802) 505-0217
emilie.inoue@state.vt.us

Jeff Young
12 Forest Hill Drive
Saint Albans, VT 05478
(802) 363-.8039

jeffeyoung@yahoo.com

Vermont’s Urban & Community Forestry Council meets the second Wednesday of:

March, June, September, and December.

These quarterly meetings are open to the public.

Meeting minutes are available upon request.


 

 



Forest Parks & Recreation - Logo